The V d’Or voting process

The ‘V d’Or’ are selected after a vote by the V d’Or panel comprising inspirational personalities from the wine and spirits industry.

The V d’Or administration first examines the eligibility of the applications received, in compliance with the criteria established by the Rules.

The second stage of the V d’Or then defines the nominations, which cannot exceed four per category. The list of nominations is revealed at Vinexposium press conferences in November then displayed on the V d’Or website.

Lastly, the V d’Or panel selects a winner for each category. The award recipients are revealed at the Night of the V d’Or, the day before Wine Paris & Vinexpo Paris, which will be attended by many inspirational personalities from the wine and spirits arena.

The V d’Or committee


Christophe Juarez

Terroirs & Vignerons de Champagne


Judy Chan

Grace Vineyard


Eduardo Chadwick

Viña Errazuriz


Marta Mendonca

The Porto Protocol