Destination New Delhi,
the gateway
to the market

The capital city and its sphere of influence across northern india is a key destination for promoting brands and developing their distribution network.

NEW DELHI, CAPITAL OF THE DELHI REGION

A new city established at the turn of the 20th century, New Delhi has been the administrative capital of India since 1931. Over the past few decades, the service industry in particular has grown in this city with its population of 250,000 within the Delhi region (16.3 million inhabitants), primarily due to the increased presence of many multinational companies.

New Delhi’s most dynamic economic sectors are information technology and telecommunications, hospitality, banking, the media and tourism. Millions of travellers are welcomed every year to discover the magnificent monuments and historic sites.

New Delhi is a key gateway into the country for members of the wine and spirits industry looking to move into the Indian market. Asia’s fastest growing city itself represents a market of around 366 million consumers.

New Delhi is also the start point for growing your business in the northern States of India, with other metropolises such as Jaipur and Lucknow offering very high potential for development.

Destination New Delhi,
la porte d’entrée
du marché

La capitale et sa zone d’influence sur tout le nord de l’Inde est incontournable pour valoriser les marques et développer leur distribution.

New Delhi, capitale du territoire de Delhi

Ville nouvelle édifiée au début du XXe siècle, New Delhi est la capitale administrative de l’Inde depuis 1931. Depuis quelques décennies, le secteur des services se développe particulièrement dans cette municipalité de 250 000 habitants du territoire de Delhi (16,3 millions d’habitants), en raison notamment de la présence croissante de nombreuses multinationales.

Les secteurs économiques les plus dynamiques de New Delhi sont les technologies de l’information et télécommunications, l’hôtellerie, la banque, les médias et le tourisme, avec des millions de voyageurs accueillis chaque année pour découvrir les magnifiques monuments et sites historiques.

New Delhi est le point d’entrée incontournable pour les acteurs de la filière vins et spiritueux qui souhaitent s’implanter sur le marché indien. Par elle-même, la ville d’Asie à la croissance la plus rapide représente un marché de quelque 366 millions de consommateurs.

New Delhi est aussi le point de départ pour étendre ses activités vers les États du Nord de l’Inde, avec d’autres mégapoles à très haut potentiel de développement comme Jaipur ou Lucknow.